Next Chapter

Today is another goodbye. I didn’t actually think it would come to this but it did anyway. So I guess this is it. I have to officially say farewell to Cayman. On my previous entry, I wrote so enthusiastically about the life I used to have and how I would love to do all the things I haven’t done yet when I return to the island. But shit happened. Our company has to cut its losses because business is still bad.

I feel sad to be let go of a job I love. And not because I did something bad but because of a worldly situation. I feel like a chapter of my life has been forced to close against my own will. However, I admit that sometimes, that push is necessary. We have to be confronted by events in our lives that would leave us no option but to move forward and begin a new chapter. That’s what happened to me this year. I had no other option. And yes, I’ll also need to start again. 

Life is so unpredictable. I didn’t think this pandemic would wreak havoc in many lives of people. But then again our lives do not end today nor this year. 2020 may be the worst year yet but we got to endure and persist. We have to deal with the changes and believe that the best is yet to come. 

You see, there is nothing wrong with change or having to start again. But I guess each one of us just gets too afraid of the unknown. Who knows what’s in store for us in the future? Who knows how our lives will turn out to be or where we’ll end up? Everything is just still so unclear. But, that’s the beauty of it. We may feel afraid, lost, and unsure of what’s to come but when the future finally unfolds, and everything falls into the right place, we will finally get to realize how each thing, circumstance, or person, fits into the bigger picture. There will be that “Aha!” moment and everything else will just make sense. 

So trust. Trust in the universe. Trust in the Lord even when there is so much confusion and uncertainty. I have been doing that lately for I have learned to trust as well. I know that one day, I will understand all the why’s. But for now, I have to close this chapter and begin a new one. The answers will come soon. Maybe in the next one!😉

Leave a comment