Is it almost time to say goodbye?

J1s

Is it almost time to say goodbye? To this place that I have come to love? To the people that have made a difference in my life? Is it really time to bid you farewell?

I always hate this part.  I am never good at goodbyes.

Time really is fleeting. It just seemed like yesterday when we first got here. I never knew leaving would be this soon. I would terribly miss my daily routine, the kind of lifestyle I have, even the bipolar weather and the vitriolic heat. There’s too much to miss. And my heart has been feeling very unsettled. I dont want to leave. I just wanna live as is.

If i could just stay, I will. I am not ready to leave just yet. My mind is ready to move on to the next chapter of my life– to get a job and to save for the future but my heart says otherwise. I will be gone but I will certainly be back. I look forward to the day I set foot again in Tucson.

To my friends, to my co-workers, to the love of my life, I will surely and dearly miss all of you.

I shall see you soon.

Leave a Reply

